Ratings and Reviews

Royal Car Rental
February 19, 2013
January 26, 2013
By Mike O
1 out of 10

Sub-sub-par

I reserved a Ford pickup truck with Royal. When we got to their office they said they didn't have one. So they gave us a beat up old jeep. It leaked air badly, so when you were driving you couldn't hear anything. Only 2 of the doors would unlock with the clicker, so any time someone wanted to use the back seat they had to open the front door, reach back and manually unlock the rear door. Pieces would fall off. I got tired of re-installing them, so I just put them in the back. They were friendly, but then most people who do bait and switch are friendly.

My ratings are:

Vehicles
1/10
Service
1/10
Value for money
1/10
Amigo Car Rental
February 16, 2013
February 7, 2013
By John C
1 out of 10

Disappointed

Booked reservation with Amigos. Amigos was supposed to pick us up on Feb. 7th 2013 at 1PM per email From Amigos. Waited for an hour and Amigos was a no show. Would not use !!!!!

My ratings are:

Vehicles
1/10
Top Drive Car Rental
February 6, 2013
February 5, 2013
By Aart B
10 out of 10

Excellent experience

Een waanzinnige bijdrage aan een goede vakantie. Volgens afspraak werd ik afgehaald bij het vliegveld en op 2 minuten afstand werd een zo goed als nieuwe Jeep (Wrangler) afgegeven. De medewerker was beleefd en legde alles geduldig uit. Omdat het rijden met z,n auto een aparte ervaring is had ik een vraag en belde naar het kantoor. Daar werd ik weer geholpen door volgens mij ene Peter die ondanks mijn wat onnozele vraag geduldig en beleefd hielp. Om kort te gaan een goede auto, waanzinnige service voor een klein prijsje. Nergens kon ik en voordeliger auto huren! Een aan te bevelen autoverhuurbedrijf voor een top vakantie.

My ratings are:

Vehicles
10/10
Service
10/10
Location
10/10
Value for money
10/10
ACE Car Rental
February 1, 2013
January 6, 2013
By Serge P
1 out of 10

They let me down

They did not meet us at the airport as promised. They did not give us a car we reserved. The car they gave us was scare to drive, we thought it will fell apart any moment. The wipers were so bad we could not see the road when raining. Their information on the web site is outdated: rates, service hours and car descriptions are wrong. They lied to us that they cannot rent a car depending on location in Aruba you stay at. They made us waste 18 hours of our vacation, which is are more expensive than the whole car rental. Never again! Response from ACE Car Rental: Dear Mr. Plyshevski, as I mentioned to you in our phone conversation I am very sorry that you had this experience with us and we will refund $100 towards your car rental. It was an unusually busy time and our service was not as it normally is, for which I sincerely apologize. Thank you, Adolf de L'Isle - Owner ACE Car Rental.

My ratings are:

Vehicles
2/10
Service
1/10
Location
9/10
Value for money
2/10
ACE Car Rental
January 30, 2013
January 6, 2013
By Serge P
3 out of 10

Thank you, never again!

Thank you, never again! We booked the car with ACE on their web site. They gave us a quote with a higher price than they published but we decided to proceed. We've chosen Toyota Yaris because smaller car was shown on ACE web site without automatic transmission. They were supposed to meet us at the airport and I made sure that they work till 7 pm. Our flight arrived at 5.45 pm and we were out an about 6.20 pm with the luggage, however nobody met us. The phone at ACE also did not answer. We had to pay $28 for a taxi to the hotel. Next morning we got hold of Adolf and he said that they tried to get hold of us, which was not true, there was nothing on e-mail and nothing at our home phone in Canada and they did not have other contacts. Than Adolf said they will collect us from the hotel and asked which hotel it was. Oh, he said, - we cannot rent you a Yaris for the hotel you stay with. Oh, really? Why is that? Because it is not secure. In fact, the hotel had secured parking and not a single history of car theft/vandalism. When we finally came to ACE´┐Ż??s office, we saw that they just had no Yaris. Doesn't matter, KIA would do. That KIA we thought will fell apart any moment, suspension was rambling, wipers would not clean the windshield and not a single light inside was operational. They did not meet us, they lied to us, and they reduced our vacation quality time for 18 hours without a car - too much for a week in Aruba. No more ACE for us! This is the third time I am posting my opinion, every time I do so, they remove it the next day.

My ratings are:

Vehicles
1/10
Service
1/10
Location
5/10
Value for money
1/10
Royal Car Rental
January 20, 2013
January 18, 2013
By doug m
10 out of 10

Great Customer Service

I just wanted to share my rental car experience with Royal because I found it so surprising and refreshing. I have been to Aruba several times and on this trip, I wanted to take several trips to the other side of the island. I needed a Jeep. I looked around the sites and found Royal. They were waiting at the airport for me, and took me to the Jeep. The Jeep was what I expected, at the price quoted. It was mechanically in good shape. It didn't let us down despite the places we went were cars could not. I turned the Jeep in and again, everything was quick, and as expected. Here is were my vacation takes a turn. I am in line at customs on the US side, passed that sign that says "No Turning Back" and I notice my phone is not in my pocket. I check my bags and remember leaving it on the dash of the Jeep. I have left my phone in a rental car in a foreign country. I have left things of less value in rental cars in the US and never recovered them. I am thinking my phone, and all it contains, is gone. I call the agent, and he checks the Jeep and finds the phone. He takes my email address and forwards the phone to his manager to take care of. When I get back to the states, I have an email waiting for me, saying not to worry, my phone was on its way back to the states via fedex. They aren't even charging me to send it back! I have to say that in my years of traveling, I haven't experienced this level of customer service. Its really refreshing, and deserving of my future business. Royal earned themselves a future customer with their handling of that situation.

My ratings are:

Vehicles
10/10
Service
10/10
Location
10/10
Value for money
10/10
Value Car Rental
December 17, 2012
October 12, 2012
By Pim P
10 out of 10

''NO EXTRA CHARGE''

I Have been renting cars from Value since 1997 and am still very satisfied with the service and cars that they rented me in all these years. The Staff is friendly and they are on time to pick me up always, they are very quick to help us if needed. We had a flattire couple of years ago and they made sure the tire was changed in 20 minutes. Normally you have to do that yourself. They don't charge any extra for a additional driver either that's great too. Pim Pyork, Once again thank you very much!

My ratings are:

Vehicles
10/10
Service
10/10
Location
10/10
Value for money
10/10
Value Car Rental
November 23, 2012
October 20, 2012
By Peter W
9 out of 10

MY 9TH TIME

MY 9th TIME, We have rented cars from value since 2004 and they have been very good to us, one year we left the lights on and the battery went dead, they were with us in 10 minutes to jumpstart the car, there always on time to pick us up at the airport as well, there cars are very decent and we never had any problems with them, the prices are very reasonable. Great company!!!

My ratings are:

Vehicles
9/10
Service
10/10
Location
9/10
Value for money
10/10
Value Car Rental
November 22, 2012
November 1, 2012
By Ravi R
9 out of 10

GREAT DEAL!!!!!!

I rented a jeep Wrangler for 3 days this month and i must say i was very satisfied with it. The AC worked perfect the top was decent, the service was great and the staff was very friendly. I would definetly recommend this company if you want good value for your money.

My ratings are:

Vehicles
9/10
Service
10/10
Location
9/10
Value for money
10/10
Car Rental Aruba / Super Car Rental
November 19, 2012
October 11, 2012
By Diana B
3 out of 10

Hmmm....Skip it

I was pleased when I got the quote for the car prior to my trip. I now know why the quote was what it was. First car...one headlight, no a/c, no interior light and a remote that did not work. I thought well all the cars cannot be that bad. I receive the next car with a beaten up front end and no knobs on the radio with the rear tire almost flat. I said to the person changing the car what my concerns were and he just laughed. Upon returning the car, I was told that the next day they came with another car but we did not know they were coming or to expect them. The woman in the office is very nice. The only benefit is that if you get the car in Washington, it is very quiet and not a lot fuss to get in and out.

My ratings are:

Vehicles
2/10
Service
3/10
Location
5/10
Value for money
2/10
Top Drive Car Rental
May 2, 2012
April 12, 2012
By Peter M
10 out of 10

Our 8th rental

We have rented from top drive 8 times and they are great. The cars are very new, clean and inexpensive. We have rented a jeep for the day in the past to explore the back country. I locked myself out of the car one day downtown and the came out in minutes to get the open and me on my way.

My ratings are:

Vehicles
10/10
Service
10/10
Location
10/10
Value for money
10/10
Royal Car Rental
February 4, 2012
March 1, 2011
By Bobbie g
10 out of 10

Best Car Rental

My husband and I have been using Royal car rental for the last 10 years. We used other car rentals in our earlier years vacationing in ARUBA, and found that Royal offers the best cars, service and price of any other car rental, we used in the past! The staff is friendly, and service oriented. They always go the extra mile to have a satisfied and repeat customer. I highly recommend Royal car rental. They pick you up and take you across the street to their office. Simple paperwork and your on your way to enjoying your vacation. I just finished booking a car from Royal again, for this March. Bobbie G. Michigan

My ratings are:

Vehicles
10/10
Service
10/10
Location
9/10
Value for money
10/10
ACE Car Rental
December 1, 2011
October 1, 2011
By grant r
10 out of 10

The best in Aruba

I have been to Aruba 10 times in the past 3 years and have used every rental car company. The very best is Ace.Even though they are around the corner they are faster with much better service. Pick up at the airport was easy, paper work at the office was also easy. Even before my paper work was done the staff at Ace had my bags in my car. The reservations over the internet was simple with on problems. If you want to rent a car you should use Ace. The owner Adolf and his staff are great to work with.

My ratings are:

Vehicles
9/10
Service
10/10
Location
9/10
Value for money
10/10
ACE Car Rental
March 12, 2011
December 10, 2010
By Louise L
10 out of 10

The Best!

Adolf and his staff are the best. We rent from them every time we visit Aruba...they are honest, dependable and their vehicles are always perfect. They always make us happy to return to Aruba and the wonderful people there. Dave & Louise Lufkin

My ratings are:

Vehicles
10/10
Service
10/10
Location
10/10
Value for money
10/10
Car Rental Aruba / Super Car Rental
September 7, 2010
August 21, 2010
By Tylar M
7 out of 10

Good deal, decent Jeep

They delivered our jeep to us, which was nice! The top on the jeep was a hell of a work out to get latched properly, and the jeep had an alarm that we couldn't disable. It was a good price for a whole week though!

My ratings are:

Vehicles
3/10
Service
10/10
Location
10/10
Value for money
8/10
Top Drive Car Rental
July 20, 2010
June 29, 2010
By Brian C
10 out of 10

Terrific Top Drive!

We just rented from Top Drive on 29 June and I had only made my reservation with Peter while I was waiting in Charlotte for our connecting flight on our way to Aruba. I called the 800# and made the arrangements with Peter, he said Manny would be waiting at the airport for our flight when we arrived so everything was all set. Then as we were about to board, the flight was delayed 3 1/2 hours! I immediately called Peter back and told him we would not arrive till after his office was closed and can we get the car the next day, he said Manny would wait till we arrived at 7:00 and still pick us up at the airport that evening. When we finally cleared immigration it was just after 7 and there was Manny right outside the door, he loaded our luggage and drove us to the office, the car I was promised was there waiting at the price promised and the paperwork was minimal, we were on the road by 7:20! The next day we stopped at Ling & Sons to pick up some groceries and as we walked to the entrance a man approaches us and asks if I was Mr. Brian at which I wondered how he knew and I said yes, here it was Peter who saw us drive up in the rental car and knew it was us. He offered his card and said if there was anything we needed to please call. I thanked him again for picking us up late at the airport and said Manny was great. When we returned the car we were in and out of the office and at the airport within 15 minutes. I highly recommend Top Drive and Peter and his staff, by far the least expensive and the BEST customer service!

My ratings are:

Vehicles
9/10
Service
10/10
Location
10/10
Value for money
10/10
Top Drive Car Rental
March 9, 2010
March 1, 2010
By Kathy N
10 out of 10

GREAT experience!

We just returned from Aruba and I am pleased to recommend Top Drive to those wanting to rent a car. Prior to our trip, I emailed Top Drive with a list of questions regarding a mini van rental. I received answers to my questions within an hour or so and always in a courteous manner. While on the island, the car was delivered to our hotel on time and in terrific condition. We were able to return the vehicle to the off airport location which was only minutes from the airport. Top drive drove us immediately to the airport without any problems! I'll rent from Top Drive next year, for sure...great car, great service at a great price!

My ratings are:

Vehicles
10/10
Service
10/10
Location
10/10
Value for money
10/10