Aruba Carnival Schedule 2018

Aruba Carnival Schedule for 2018

64th Edition

Dates, times, routes and venues are subject to change

DATEDAYTIMEEVENT - ROUTE - INFORMATIONLOCATION / VENUE
Jan 6 Sat 8:00 pm - 1:00 am  Fakkel Optocht/Parada di Flambeu - Route: Aruba Entertainment Center - Ex DOW Oranjestad
 Jan 7 Sun 4:30 pm Parada 40 Ana Lillyputters Preschool   Oranjestad
Jan 12 Fri 7:00 pm - 12:00 am  Prins & Pancho Election Entertainment Center, Oranjestad
Jan 13 Sat 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm Tumberito Festival (Children/Youth) Aruba Entertainment Center, Oranjestad
 Jan 14 Sun 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm Parada di Blaas - Route: Joe Laveist Sport Park, Pastoor Hendrikstraat - Caya Dick Cooper - Caya Captain H. Rodger - Lagoweg - Bernhardstraat - Vuylestekestraat - Pastoor Hendrikstraat - ends at Joe Laveist Sport Park San Nicolas
Jan 18 Thurs 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm Jump Up Santa Cruz - Route: Winston Field (Veld di Winston) - Ex Police Station Santa Cruz
Jan 19 Fri 7:00 pm - 12:00 am Children & Youth Queen Elections Aruba Entertainment Center, Oranjestad
Jan 20 Sat 8:00 pm - 2:00 am Grand Tumba Contest Aruba Entertainment Center, Oranjestad
Jan 21 Sun 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm Children & Youth Calypso & Roadmarch Contest Carnival Village San Nicolas
Jan 22 Mon N/A Pre-final Caiso & Soca Monarch Carnival Village, San Nicolas
Jan 23 Tues N/A Pre-final Caiso & Soca Monarch Carnival Village, San Nicolas
Jan 24 Wed N/A Pre-final Caiso & Soca Monarch Carnival Village, San Nicolas
Jan 26 Fri 7:00 pm - 12:00 am Aruba Carnival Queen & Mrs. Carnval 64 Elections Aruba Entertainment Center, Oranjestad
Jan 27 Sat 2:00 pm  Children's Parade Noord - Route: Bubali Shopping Center - Centro di Bario Noord Noord
Jan 27 Sat N/A Grand Final Caiso & Soca Monarch Contest Carnival Village, San Nicolas
Jan 28 Sun 10:00 am - 11:00 am Transfer of Command 
Bestuurkantoor, Oranjestad
Jan 28 Sun 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm Grand Children Parade Oranjestad - Route: Aruba Entertainment Center - Aruba Entertainment Center Aruba Entertainment center, Oranjestad
Jan 31 Sun 8:00 pm - 10:30 pm Jump Up Dakota Oranjestad
Feb 1 Thu 8:00 pm - 1:00 am Hebbe Hebbe Happening  Post Office Parking Lot, Oranjestad
Feb 3 Sat 4:00 am - 9:00 am Jouvert Morning Pajama Parade - Route: Joe Laveist Sport Park - Caya D. Cooper - Caya Capt. H. Rodger (Grensweg) - Lagoweg - Berhardstraat - Vuylestestraat - Pastoor Hendrikstraat - ends at Joe Laveist Sport Park San Nicolas
Feb 3 Sat  8:00 pm - 2:00 am Aruba's Grand Lighting Parade - Route: Aruba Entertainment Center - Ex DOW Oranjestad
Feb 4 Sun 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm Grand Children Parade San Nicolas - Route: Joe Laveist Sport Park- Caya D. Cooper - Caya Captain H. Rodger - Lagoweg - Bernhardstraat - Vuylestekestraat - Pastoor Hendrikstraat - ends at Joe Laveist Sport Park San Nicolas
Feb 4 Sun 7:30 pm  Burning of Momito - Marks the end of the children carnival parades Carnival Village, San Nicolas
Feb 8 Thurs 8:00 pm - 2:00 am Lighting Parade San Nicolas - Route: Joe Laveist - Caya D. Cooper - Caya Captain H. Rodger - Lagoweg - Bernhardstraat - Dr. Schaepmanstraat - Pastoor Hendrikstraat - ends at Joe Laveist Sport Park San Nicolas
Feb 9 Fri N/A Kiwanis Carnival Masquerade Party Renaissance Convention Center, Oranjestad
Feb 10 Sat 12:00 pm  Grand Carnival Parade San Nicolas - Route: Joe Laveist - Caya D. Cooper - Caya Captain H. Rodger - Lagoweg - Bernhardstraat - Dr. Schaepmanstraat - Pastoor Hendrikstraat - ends at Joe Laveist Sport Park San Nicolas
 Feb 11 Sun 12:00 pm Aruba's 64th Grand Parade Oranjestad - Route: Aruba Entertainment Center - Ex DOW Oranjestad
Feb 11 Sun 7:30 pm

Burning of King Momo

Harbour Arena, Oranjestad
 
Events Deals
Blog News